Board of Commissioners

County Courthouse
117 Dick Street, Room 554, Fayetteville, NC 28301
Phone: 910-678-7771 · Fax: 910-678-7770
Chairman: Billy R. King
Email: mfogle@co.cumberland.nc.us

Kenneth S. Edge
Kenneth S. Edge
Vice Chairman
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Home Number: 425-0918
kedge@co.cumberland.nc.us
Billy R. King
Billy R. King
Chairman
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Work Number: 822-6676
bking@co.cumberland.nc.us
Talmage S. Baggett, Jr.
Talmage S. Baggett, Jr.
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Work Number: 433-2000
tbaggett@co.cumberland.nc.us
Dr. John T. Henley, Jr.
Dr. John T. Henley, Jr.
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Work Number: 323-1463

The Cumberland County Board of Commissioners consists of seven members. The Board of Commissioners serves as the governing board for the County. Its purpose is to maintain fiscal responsibility while providing mandated services as set out in the General Statutes and additional services as passed on to the County by State and Federal governments. It is also responsible for other services deemed appropriate and necessary by the Board.

Meetings with Municipalities

Currently there are no meetings scheduled.

J. Breeden Blackwell
J. Breeden Blackwell
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Home Number: 483-4493
bblackwell@co.cumberland.nc.us
Dr. Jeannette M. Council
Dr. Jeannette M. Council
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Home Number: 488-0691
jcouncil@co.cumberland.nc.us
Diane Wheatley
Diane Wheatley
PO Box 1829
Fayetteville, NC 28302
Office: 678-7771
Home Number (1): 980-0161
Home Number (2): 980-0661
dwheatley@co.cumberland.nc.us


[Home] [Commissioners' Office] [Manager's Office] [Financial] [Employment] [Departments] [County Statistics] [Public Information] [Agenda / Minutes] [Comment Form] [Organization Chart] [Links]