Popular Pages


Board of Elections

Legislation passed by the General Assembly and signed by Gov. Roy Cooper this week extends the regular voter registration deadline to 5 p.m. Monday, October 15, in 28 counties most affected by Hurricane Florence. The 28 counties are: Beaufort, Bladen, Brunswick, Carteret, Columbus, Craven, Cumberland, Duplin, Greene, Harnett, Hoke, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lee, Lenoir, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pender, Pitt, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, Scotland, Wayne and Wilson.

The registration deadline remains 5 p.m. October 12 in all other North Carolina counties. See map of voter registration deadlines by county here.

Information for voters displaced by Hurricane Florence:

Information on Constitutional Amendments on 2018 ballot:

The Cumberland County Board of Elections' mission is to carry out all the duties and responsibilities as assigned by the General Statutes of North Carolina in accordance with the laws of the State. This includes the conduction of fair, honest and efficient elections, keeping all registration records up-to-date and accurate such as new registrations, party and address changes, transfers, as well as removing deceased and felons from these records. 

The Elections Office maintains precinct lines and notifies all voters of correct precincts and districts as well as provides elected officials, candidates and the general public with reliable information as requested, along with administering the Campaign Reporting Act in Cumberland County. In addition, the Elections Office is responsible for maintaining contact with precinct officials at all times concerning elections, new laws and training.

Board Members: Bobby Swilley, Chair; Harvey Raynor III, Vice Chair; Vikki Suggs Andrews, Secretary; Jeff Long, Member

Regular Board Meeting

The Cumberland County Board of Elections holds their regular meeting on the second Thursday of each month at 227 Fountainhead Lane at 4 p.m.
Board Meeting Public Comment Policy

Terri Robertson
Phone: 910-678-7733
Fax: 910-678-7738
Address: 227 Fountainhead Lane
Fayetteville, NC 28301
Director: Terri Robertson

Contact Us

facebook Find us on Facebook
Twitter Social Icon Follow us on Twitter