News Releases

Gathering for Fayetteville Primary Election Results at DSS

Oct 10, 2017

FAYETTEVILLE – After the polls close at 7:30 p.m. on Tuesday, Oct. 10, the public is invited to view the 2017 City of Fayetteville Primary Election results at the Department of Social Services, Conference Room A, located at 1225 Ramsey St.

The unofficial results from the State Board of Elections website will be projected on large screens in the conference room and candidates, supporters, media outlets and residents are welcome to gather together to await the numbers.

Voters can also track election results by visiting The polls will open Tuesday at 6:30 a.m. and close at 7:30 p.m. To find information about your precinct, use the County’s Polling Place Finder located on the GIS Maps & Apps page at

Early Voting Ends Oct. 7
One-Stop early voting for Fayetteville municipal primary elections continues through Saturday, Oct. 7. The ballot for Cumberland County voters includes races for Fayetteville mayor and Fayetteville Council Districts 1, 2, 3, 5, 6 and 7.

All one-stop early voting will be held at the Cumberland County Board of Elections Office, located in the E. Newton Smith Center at 227 Fountainhead Lane, Fayetteville. Hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. weekdays and 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 7.

Citizens who want to take advantage of early voting, but are not registered to vote, may do same-day registration during One-Stop early voting if they provide acceptable documentation. The registrant needs to present or show a document that lists current name and address in Cumberland County. A complete list of acceptable documentation can be viewed at