News Releases

One-Stop Early Voting Through Nov. 4

Oct 31, 2017

One-Stop early voting for Cumberland County municipal elections begins Thursday, Oct. 19, and ends Saturday, Nov. 4. The election is for Fayetteville, Falcon, Godwin, Hope Mills, Linden, Wade, Eastover, Spring Lake, Stedman and the Eastover Sanitary District.


Citizens who want to take advantage of early voting, but are not registered to vote, may do same-day registration during One-Stop early voting if they provide acceptable documentation. The registrant needs to present or show a document that lists current name and address in Cumberland County. A complete list of acceptable documentation can be viewed at


One-Stop early voting will be held at the Cumberland County Board of Elections Office, located in the E. Newton Smith Center at 227 Fountainhead Lane, Fayetteville. Dates and times are listed below:


Oct. 19 – 20                            8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Oct. 23 – Oct. 27                    8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Oct. 30 – Nov. 3                     8 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Nov. 4                                     9 a.m. – 1 p.m.


Regular hours at the Board of Elections are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday through Friday. For more information and for links to voter information, polling place finder and the N.C. Board of Elections, go to or call 910-678-7733.