Holiday Schedule

Below are the 2018 holiday closures and openings for the Ann Street Landfill, Wilkes Road Compost Facility, and County Container Sites/Recycling Centers.
Holiday Date All Facilities
New Year's Day Monday, January 1 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Monday, January 15 Closed
Easter Monday Monday, April 2 Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 28 Closed
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4 Closed
Labor Day Monday, September 3 Closed
Veteran's Day Monday, November 12 Closed
Thanksgiving Thursday, November 22 Closed
Friday, November 23 Regular Scheduled Hours **
Saturday, November 24 Regular Scheduled Hours **
Christmas Monday, December 24 Close at Noon **
Tuesday, December 25 Closed
Wednesday, December 26 Regular Scheduled Hours **

The Household Hazardous Waste Collection Center will be closed on Saturday, November 10th and Saturday, December 22nd.


** Hill, scale house, container sites, transportation, and essential shop personnel only.

Contact Us

698 Ann Street
Fayetteville, NC 28301

Phone:  910-321-6920
Fax: 910-321-6840

Interim Director: Jeffery Brown

To report ILLEGAL DUMPING, call the Environmental Hotline at