CUMBERLAND COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AND

FAYETTEVILLE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APRIL 18, 2017 – 11:45 AM

FAYETTEVILLE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE (FTCC) TONY RAND CENTER – 2201 HULL ROAD – FAYETTEVILLE NC SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

COUNTY

PRESENT: Board of Commissioners:

Commissioner Jeannette Council Commissioner Larry Lancaster Commissioner Jimmy Keefe

Amy Cannon, County Manager

Tracy Jackson, Assistant County Manager

Vicki Evans, Finance Director Rick Moorefield, County Attorney Candice H. White, Clerk to the Board

Press

COUNTY

ABSENT: Commissioner Glenn Adams, Chairman

Commissioner Charles Evans, Vice-Chairman

Commissioner Marshall Faircloth Commissioner Michael Boose

FTCC

PRESENT: FTCC Board of Trustee Members:

Dr. Dallas M. Freeman

Delores Ingram
Dr. Marye Jeffries
Sheryl Lewis
David Williford

William S. Wellons, Jr. Dr. Linwood Powell Dana Haithcock Charles Harrell

Dr. J. Larry Keen, FTCC President

Dr. David Brand, Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Services

David Sullivan, Vice President Legal Services and Risk Mgmt Betty Smith, Senior Vice President for Business and Finance Joe Levister, Vice President for Administrative Services

Bob Ervin, Vice President for Technology

Carl Mitchell, Vice President for Human Resources

Brent Michaels, Executive Director for Marketing/Public Relations

Kay Williams, Administrative Assistant to the President

Christopher Haywood, SGA President

The purpose of this special meeting was to attend a business luncheon with Dr. Larry Keen and the FTCC Board of Trustees for an update on FTCC activities and to receive FTCC's budget presentation.

There was not a quorum present.

Approved with/without revision:

Respectfully submitted,

7 11' D

Kellie Beam

Deputy Clerk to the Board